Which Road Do You Choose???

I finally broke down the other day.  To be honest, I expected the break down much sooner! The stress got to me and tears flowed. The pent up stress of moving to a new place won that day but it got me thinking…

I was completely unsure of the choices I had made and the path I chose for my new life in Austin thus far.  It’s crazy how those moments just hit you like bricks.  Was I making the right job choices? I even started to ask myself ” WTF are you doing!? You are crazy for choosing this road”

How do we know what we’re doing is the right thing for our lives.  It feels O.K ( you think so anyways.) Despite feeling O.K, you can still doubt those feelings. Should I try something else? Am I missing out on a better opportunity? What if I took option B over option A? Should I have chosen the other option?

I suppose that’s how life always works in one way or another.  The grass will always seems greener on the other side.  BUT…if the other side is seriously browning like a burning marshmallow, go to the other side of the grass. Worst case scenario, it just didn’t work out but you tried.  If it doesn’t work out, it doesn’t.  You’ve probably learned some valuable lessons that will take you to the next job, you’ve grown from the experience, or just discovered what you DEF don’t want to do in your next position.

In the end, the point is that you will never know what grass is greener until you try.  Go out and try something completely new.  As scary as this is, you have to do it for yourself.  You will grow to be a better person.  If you listen to Nike and “just do it,” it will be worth it.  Worse comes to worse, it wasn’t meant to be.  There was another road meant for you.

Go find what’s meant to be for you…even if its scary.  You’ll be a better person because of it.

One thought on “Which Road Do You Choose???

Leave a Reply

