My Texas Friendsgiving!

Thanksgiving was great! Although I missed my family, I had a great time with some of my Buffalo family.  I’m glad I wasn’t all alone.  It was nice to spend it with a wonderful group of people.  Our friend Nick hosted the festivities.  There were about 12 people there. 

The food was great.  I tried borscht (pronounced Bar-schet for all the non-eastern European folk like me.) This is a beet based soup with beef.  It was delicious.  I also tried brussel sprouts for the first time. I actually liked them.  They are like the pit bulls of the veggie world.  People say ” they’re bad”  but they’re really awesome in reality!

There was lots of good food, laughs, WINE, and classic movies.  We saw the classic 80’s movie, The Garbage Pail Kids.  The movie made NO sense at all but I highly recommend it 🙂 

The best part of Thanksgiving had to be the fact that I did not have to work at Macy’s that’s night.  They opened at 8PM.  No Thank you! I hope you all had a good Thanksgiving too! Here are some memories from the night!

 

IMG_3442

IMG_3444

IMG_3447

IMG_3448

IMG_3449

IMG_3450

IMG_3451

Leave a Reply

