Happy 2014!

Colourful 2014 in fiery sparklers

 

It’s been an incredible year.  I can’t believe the changes between this January and last January.  I’m in Austin for my fresh start.  My apartment lease is signed and I am no longer a couch surfer! I move in January 10th!!! Bring it on 2014!  Here’s my 2014 bucketlist ( NOT resolutions!) I’m pretty sure things will be added as the year goes on but it will be exciting to see what I’ve accomplished a year from today.

Here goes the list…

  • Get my FT job with benefits that allows me to support myself independently
  • Get back into my work out routine
  • Read at least 1 book every 2 months
  • Get all my Dr’s in TX
  • Fix my Wisdom Teeth
  • Re-furbish my shelves
  • See more live music! ( Lorde, Arcade Fire, Young the Giant…ect)
  • Get my tattoo
  • See Sheena and Jesse and San Diego
  • Go to Las Vegas
  • See Marie in San Francisco
  • Eat Better
  • Raise my credit score
  • Save more money! $$$$
  • Buy Cowboy Boots
  • Buy a Bike
  • Learn Spanish
  • Get Dale and visit Buffalo
  • Hike the Greenbelt
  • See all the art museams in Austin
  • Visit San Antonio
  • Volunteer more
  • Get involved in the Pi Phi Alum group
  • Join a kick ball team
  • Do one nice thing per day …big or small
  • Stop negative talk to myself
  • Explore and discover new things about my new city once a week
  • Join an art class
  • Finally, Visit Mexico
  • See Bills vs Texans next fall!
  • See the WVU vs UT game next fall!

As I said, I know things will be added…ANYONE WANT TO JOIN ME ON ANY OF THESE ADVENTURES OR ADD NEW ONES TO MY LIST!?

 

Leave a Reply

