The Things You Never Want to Realize

frustrated animated GIF

This past weekend was interesting.  As great and fun as it was, I discovered something about myself.  I wasn’t thrilled about about the discovery.  It had always been there but I didn’t want to face my truth.

I realized that deep down inside, I was a sad person.  I always thought I was happy.  Did I just fake it until I made it for years? I never liked people seeing me crack and break down.  I always hid it until it was too late.    Halloween proved to me that I need to work on my insides so I can be that happy person I know I can be all the time ( without BS-ing it.)  ADMITTING “I AM NOT OK,” IS OK.  IT’S OK NOT TO BE OK.  Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.  If you need to fix things, fix them.  Nobody is perfect.  You can be a mess. You can be sad and you can fix it through self-discovery.

As I processed my feelings, I thought of ways to fight the gloomy rain clouds over myself.  How would I fix this? Saturday, I realized what I had to do.  I went back to the basics.  I asked myself a simple question.  That question was, “WHAT MAKES ME HAPPY?” This is such a simple and wonderful question.  However simple or complex the answer is,  it’s your personal path to fulfilling the life you are meant to live. You can stop dwelling on the crap and look forward to the beautiful things that fill your life.  Nobody’s life should be full of doom and gloom.  There is so much to grateful for everyday.  Take a minute and think about all the good you present to the world by doing the things you love the most.

excited child

Leave a Reply

